Officers

NCBDFCS OFFICERS

(NATIONAL COALITION FOR BLACK DEVELOPMENT IN FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES)

TERM 2011-2013

PRESIDENT (2011-2013)

Julia R. Miller, Ph.D.

1035 Wild Ginger Trail

Haslett, MI, 48840

517-339-1689 (Home)

517/303-4046 (Cell)

jrmiller@msu.edu

TREASURER (2010-2011)

Sandy Carpenter-Stevenson, Ed.D.

Consultant/Administrator

California State Gear Up Program

Oakland Public Schools

541 Mokelumne Avenue

Oakland, CA 94605

510/368-4141 (Cell)

510/562-7063 (FAX)

drcarpsteve@earthlink.net

PRESIDENT ELECT (2011-2013)

Kena M. Tobert, Ph.D.

Fort Valley State University

P.O. Box 4061, FVSU

Fort Valley, GA 31030

478-825-6573 (O)

torbertk@fvsu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT/ MEMBERSHIP CHAIR (2011-2013)

Vanessa Jackson, Ph.D.

University of Kentucky

Department of Merchandising, Apparel & Textiles

315C Erikson Hall 

Lexington, KY 40506

859/257-7776 (O)

vanessa.jackson@uky.edu

SECRETARY/NEWSLETTER EDITOR (2011-2013)

Nina Lyon Bennett, Ph.D. , Chair

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Department of Human Ecology

2111 Richard A. Henson Center Princess Anne, MD 21853

410/651-6056 (O)

410/651-6285 (FAX)

nlbennett@umes.edu

PARLIAMENTARIAN (2011-2013)

Ethel G. Jones, Ph.D., CFCS

Associate Professor

Department of Family and Consumer

Sciences

P.O. Box 7101, SCSU

803/536-8958 (O)

803/533-3628 (FAX)

803/614-7046 (Cell)

egjones@scsu.edu

ADVISORS (2011-2013)

Rosa S. Purcell, Ph.D., CFCS

Human Environment & Family Studies

North Carolina A&T State University

111 Benbow Hall

Greensboro, NC. 27411

336/334-7660 (O)

336/334-7265 (FAX)

Purcellr@ncat.edu

Irene K. Lee, Ph.D.

University of Arkansas @ Pine Bluff

1200 North University

Mail Slot 4966

Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601

870/575-8530 (O)

Leei@uapb.edu

Arlene Fitts Winfrey, M.Ed., CFCS

FACS Teacher

Tucker High School

5036 LaVista Road

Tucker, GA 30084

770/595-7888 (Cell)

770/879-3410 (FAX)

afwinfrey@gmail.com

FCS Coalition Alliance

Julia R. Miller, Ph.D.

Representative

1035 Wild Ginger Trail

Haslett, MI 48840

517-339-1689 (Home)

jrmiller@msu.edu

Gladys Gary Vaughn, Ph.D.

Alternate

7921 Cypress Grove Lane

Cabin John, MD 20818

301/229-0348 (F)

301/229-5176 (H)

Webmaster (2011-2013)

Bridgett Clinton, D. Mgt., Lecturer

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Department of Human Ecology

1103 Richard A. Henson Center Princess Anne, MD 21853

410/651-8351 (O)

beclinton@umes.edu