Officers

NCBDFCS OFFICERS

(NATIONAL COALITION FOR BLACK DEVELOPMENT IN FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES)

TERM 2014-2015

PRESIDENT (2014-2015)

Kena M. Torbert

Family Life Specialist

Fort Valley State University

P.O. Box 4061

Fort Valley, GA 31030

478-825-6573 (O)

478-235-8690 (Cell)

torbertk@fvsu.edu

 

TREASURER (2014-2015)

Sandy Carpenter-Stevenson, Ed.D.

Consultant/Administrator

California State Gear Up Program

Oakland Public Schools

541 Mokelumne Avenue

Oakland, CA 94605

510/368-4141 (Cell)

510/562-7063 (FAX)

drcarpsteve@earthlink.net

 

PRESIDENT ELECT (2014-2015)

Jacqueline M. Holland, Ed.D, CFCS

Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences

Morgan State University
402 Jenkins Building

1700 E. Cold Spring Lane

Baltimore, MD  21251

443-885-3360 (O)

jacqueline.holland@morgan.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT/ MEMBERSHIP CHAIR (2014-2015)

Patricia Henderson, M.S.

patricia.henderson@aamu.edu

 

SECRETARY/NEWSLETTER EDITOR (2014-2016)

Dr. Valerie L. Giddings

Chairperson, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

North Carolina A&T State University

102 Benbow Hall

Greensboro, NC  27411

vlgiddin@ncat.edu

336-334-7850 (O)

 

PARLIAMENTARIAN (2014-2015)

Ethel G. Jones, Ph.D., CFCS

Associate Professor

Department of Family and Consumer

Sciences

P.O. Box 7101, SCSU

803/536-8958 (O)

803/614-7046 (Cell)

egjones@scsu.edu

 

ADVISORS (2014-2015)

Rosa S. Purcell, Ph.D., CFCS

Human Environment & Family Studies

North Carolina A&T State University

336/545-8549 (H)

336/334-7660 (O)

Purcellr@ncat.edu

 

Arlene Fitts Winfrey, M.Ed., CFCS

507 Mountain Oaks Parkway

Stone Mountain, GA 30087

770/879-7541 (H)

770/595-7888 (Cell)

afwinfrey@gmail.com

 

FCS COALITION ALLIANCE

Julia R. Miller, Ph.D.

Representative

1035 Wild Ginger Trail

Haslett, MI 48840

517-339-1689 (Home)

jrmiller@msu.edu

Gladys Gary Vaughn, Ph.D.

Chief, Training and Cultural Transformation Division

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights

US Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC 20004

Gladys.Vaughn@ascr.usda.gov

 

WEBMASTER (2014-2015)

Bridgett Clinton-Scott, D. Mgt., Assistant Professor

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Department of Human Ecology

1103 Richard A. Henson Center Princess Anne, MD 21853

410/651-8351 (O)

beclinton@umes.edu